Wallabies Call in Muscle for England Test

02 Dec 2016
Wallabies Call in Muscle for England Test

Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has made four changes ahead of the clash against England at Twickenham Stadium in London.

Kane Douglas returns to the starting fifteen for just the fifth time in 2016, while Lopeti Timani, Sefanaia Naivalu and Nick Phipps have all earned a recall.

Douglas impressed off the bench in the last start against Ireland, as did Naivalu who raced away for a try with his first touch of the ball.

Captain Stephen Moore will add yet another career milestone, when he runs out for 117th Wallabies Test to become the second most-capped Wallaby in history behind former skipper George Gregan.

Dean Mumm and Henry Speight shifts to the reserves and are joined by scrumhalf Nick Frisby, who's set for his first Test since coming off the bench against Wales on November 5.

History is also up for grabs for Tevita Kuridrani, who could join Mark Ella as the only Australian to score a try in every Test match on tour against the home unions - a feat that hasn’t been replicated since the memorable Grand Slam tour of 1984.

The Cook Cup is back on the line at Twickenham Stadium after England claimed the trophy in their three-nil series win in June this year. 

A win for the Qantas Wallabies could also secure second spot on the World Rugby rankings to close out 2016.

1. Scott Sio (29 Tests)
2. Stephen Moore (c) (116 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (76 Tests)
4. Kane Douglas (30 Tests)
5. Rob Simmons (70 Tests)
6. David Pocock (65 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (64 Tests)
8. Lopeti Timani (5 Tests)
9. Nick Phipps (51 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (41 Tests)
11. Sefanaia Naivalu (5 Tests)
12. Reece Hodge (9 Tests)
13. Tevita Kuridrani (44 Tests)
14. Dane Haylett-Petty (13 Tests)
15. Israel Folau (51 Tests)

16. Tolu Latu (3 Tests)
17. James Slipper (85 Tests)
18. Tom Robertson (6 Tests)
19. Dean Mumm (56 Tests)
20. Sean McMahon (14 Tests)
21. Nick Frisby (4 Tests)
22. Quade Cooper (66 Tests)
23. Henry Speight (10 Tests)